A Closeted Goth Girl Trying to Make it in the Professional World

Thursday, May 19, 2011

ABC Tag!

I've been tagged by two pretty ladies to do my ABC's....the fabulous MrsKittyKaboom and the lovely Melissa!


A. Age: Twenty-something.


B. Bed size: Uh, that's an odd question. I think it's a double?

C. Chore you hate: I pretty much hate doing ALL chores, but doing dishes and cleaning out the fridge are the worst. I hate food crumbs. Yuck!


D. Day: When I'm working the typical Monday to Friday week, Saturday is my favourite day! Party!

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee. At the risk of sounding like a completely stereotypical Canadian, my  favourite is the coffee from Tim Horton's. It tastes quite poor, but I swear they put something other than caffeine in it because it REALLY gets me going! If I don't have my coffee at work in the morning, I'm f**ked.

F. Favourite colour: I like a lot of different colours, but I'm going to have to go with BLACK on this one. Black is the most versatile colour; it goes with everything, you can wear it anywhere (funeral, formal event, work, job interview,  night clubs, goth clubs, etc.), and it never goes out of style. You just really can't go wrong with it.


G. Gold or Silver: I'm going to have to go with silver. While I do like gold as well, I feel that silver is a bit more "neutral" and easier to match with other colours whether you're wearing silver eyeshadow or silver jewelry.


H. Height: I'm 5'8. However, I always wear heels so people think I'm quite a bit taller. It's kind of funny because when people see me on the rare occasions that I am without heels they're always like "OH I THOUGHT YOU WERE MUCH TALLER!" Nope, I am a big cheater!

I. Instruments: I played piano for many years but basically only ever learned to hammer out notes and could never wrap my brain around "proper fingering technique" or "playing expressively". I would hear a recording of a song I was learning to play but just couldn't do it like that. Now I have a midi keyboard and make phat beats on FruityLoops when I have time. They suck quite badly but it's fun! I also was in band in elementary and high school. I played the flute. Before anyone even goes there, NO, I did NOT go to band camp ;)

J. Job title: As of July this year, Pharmacist.


K. Kids: Not now, not ever. Do my cats count?


L. Live: I live in Saskatchewan. I will be moving very soon to another province.


M. Mum’s name: Angela.


N. Nicknames: I sometimes get temporary ones for doing idiotic things. I was called "Slash" at a lab I worked in for quite some time after an incident with a scalpel that required stitches.  My real name is pretty short, so usually they are not necessary.


O. Overnight hospital stays: I haven't had any, thankfully.

P. Pet peeve: People who have no concept of personal space. Also, people who do not follow gym etiquette. I go to the gym regularly, but I'm not one of those inspiring exercise loving people. I hate the gym with a passion! People who are not courteous to others when sharing a public space such as the gym really make things that suck even worse than they already are!


Q. Quote from a movie: Here are some real classics:


"Are you out of your Vulcan mind?!" - said by Bones to Spock in various Star Trek Movies


"You're gonna need a bigger boat." - from JAWS


"A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti." - Dr. Hannibal Lecter from Silence of the Lambs.


"Yippie-kai-yay motherf**ker!" - from one of the Die Hard movies.


R. Right or left handed: Right.


S. Siblings: I have a younger sister and a younger brother.


T. Time you wake up: Depends what time I work at.


U. Underwear: Anything that does not show panty lines. Nothnig ruins a great outfit like panty lines!


V. Vegetables you dislike: I've had eggplant before and didn't care for it.


W. What makes you run late: Pressing the snooze button too many times because I stayed up too late, putting on 10 layers of makeup before work every day, and having to clean 10 layers of snow off of my car 8 months of the year since I do not have a garage at this time.


X. X-Rays you’ve had: Lungs, finger and teeth. I have asthma and had braces more than once when I was a child.

Y. Yummy food you make: Oh my, I really suck at cooking! I obviously can make the basics, but I can't say I'm very good in the kitchen. Someone I worked with once was appalled by this, so she taught me how to make pies and pie crusts from scratch. That's one thing I can do.

Z. Zoo: There is actually a small zoo in the city where I live. My favourite animals there are the bison. The last time I was at the zoo, there was a baby bison and it was running and jumping and playing....so cute! One time, while on a family trip to California when I was younger, we went to the San Diego Zoo......it was HUGE!


That was fun! I think I shall have to tag Vijii from Fierce Nerditude!

5 comments:

  1. I'm so pathetic, I started sniggering at 'proper fingering technique' :P

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for playing along and geesh do I feel short LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I was going to say eggplant, too!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Bahahah. I'm such a cheater too, the only difference is that I'm 5'2", so it's a little more noticeable when I step out of four inch heels for the first time! xD

    ReplyDelete
  5. Die Hard is my favorite movie, hahaha :D

    ReplyDelete